Torque Show

When your fiancé is a Motoring Journalist, it’s inevitable that you will find yourself at a car show now and then. Contrary to popular belief, I’m not “dragged along” to these things, I actually enjoy them (admittedly some shows more than others).

To my fellow non-petrolhead friends this might seem hard to believe, so I’ve decided to share my experiences at these shows to explain just why I do have a good time and how you can enjoy yourself even if you’re not a car fanatic.

Before I go any further, I’d like to point out that I am far from an expert in these matters and my reports come from my own personal experiences. They are from a purely non-petrolhead viewpoint!

If you’re looking for reviews done by people who actually know what they’re talking about (i.e. the cars) then I strongly suggest you read the reports done by the professionals at Classic Car Weekly (on sale every Wednesday).

If you want to know what to expect at the show with regards to price, food, facilities… and some of the more unusual things you will see however, then stick around!

Leave a Reply

