A “Younique” Kind Of Makeup

I don’t usually make posts like these, but a few weeks ago, my lovely friend Michelle introduced me to a new range of makeup called Younique. It’s naturally based, hypo-allergenic, paraben free, talc free, gluten free AND cruelty free!

I have to admit I was hesitant at first, as some items are a bit pricey, and makeup isn’t something I’m exactly au fait with. However, after trying the 3D Fiber Lashes I was convinced enough to buy not only the lashes, but the lip gloss and eye shadow too!

You certainly get your money’s worth, as a little goes a long way and the quality is amazing! Interested? Not convinced? Well let me tell you a bit more about the products I’ve tried so far…

Moodstruck 3D Fiber Lashes:

YouniqueLashes Before & After

As someone who is always struggling to find a mascara that shows up enough with my glasses, I was amazed at how well this works! A set is £23 and you get a case, full instructions, transplanting gel and natural fibers.

Lucrative Lip Gloss:

Younique Lip Gloss Before & After

This has to be my favourite Younique product so far! I’m wearing the Lavish shade in the picture. You only need to use a little for a big impact and best of all it doesn’t leave your lips feeling sticky! I also like the handy little mirror on the side of the bottle. There are currently 10 different shades and cost £12 each.

Moodstruck Minerals Pigment Powder:

Younique Pigment Before & After

There are 32 gorgeous different shades of pigment to chose from, so deciding which one to try first was almost impossible! In the end I went for Awestruck and I love how light it feels on my eyelids. The great thing with these pigments is that you can use them in all kinds of ways, including face paints, temporary hair colouring and custom nail polish! One pot costs £10.

I’m looking forward to the arrival of my next delivery and I can’t wait to try out and review the rest of the range!

For even more products and how to become a Younique presenter yourself, please visit Younique By Michelle for details.

3 thoughts on “A “Younique” Kind Of Makeup

  1. Dora says:

    Hey 🙂

    I’ve seen that mascara around, other people talked about it, and it really seems great. The results are so good!

    Lovely post. 🙂

    xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

