Plug it, Play it, Burn it, Rip it…

It’s the last day of the month, which means I’ve spent most of today backing up my files and music to my external hard drive and saving my photographs to CDs.

I learnt the hard way how important backing up is, after losing all of my pictures and music several years ago when my computer died. I’m still upset that I lost so many important pictures, and I never want it to happen again, so I make sure I back up all of my data frequently.

I also go though all of my folders and delete any unnecessary files to free up my memory and make sure I’ve installed any software updates whilst I’m at it. It can be tedious at times, but it’s a good habit to get into and it keeps the computer happy too!

It’s amazing how many people know how important it is to keep copies of their important files, but never actually bother to do it. There are many ways you can save your data these days such as CDs, flash drives, and the cloud… so if you’ve not backed up your data recently, I strongly recommend you do, before you lose your favourite songs or precious holiday snaps!

Leave a Reply

