Ready… Set… Go!

I’ve had little time for any cross-stitch recently, as I’ve been so busy with one thing and another… including Go-karting!

I had previously mentioned to my fiancรฉ that I’d never been before, so he booked a session for us and some friends at Elite Karting in Wigan. The track is inside a converted mill, which is on two levels and includes chicanes, ramps and long straights.

Once we were suited up it was time for our session, which was a 10/30 Sprint. That means we had a 10 minute qualifier to determine our grid positions and then a 30 minute race.

At the end of the race, you get your lap times and the winner receives a medal, which I thought was a nice touch. It was ridiculously good fun and I can’t wait to do it again!

Leave a Reply

