Update ALL The Things!

My apologies for not posting in quite a while, things have been incredibly busy for me! I won’t go into the details because I would be here for hours and you would be asleep by the end of it, so instead I will give a brief summary of the past few months.

image

♥ David and I stayed in Ambleside at the lovely Brantholme Bed & Breakfast. We took the Windermere Lake Cruise to the Lakes Aquarium and Lakeside & Haverthwaite Railway. We also enjoyed a lovely meal at Tarantella Restaurant and visited Bridge House, Wray Castle and Tarn Hows. We also joined the National Trust whilst we were there.

♥ My sister and I went to London to see the new addition to the Harry Potter Studio Tour… Platform 9 ¾ and The Hogwarts Express! It was my fifth visit to the studios (having previously been for events such as Hogwarts in the Snow and Dark Arts) and it was the most magical one yet. Nothing can describe the feeling of stepping on to the platform and seeing the train for the first time! Whilst we were in London, we also paid a visit to Buckingham Palace and managed to see the Changing of the Guard and The Queen!

♥ David and I went to the National Railway Museum and got lost in the York Maze, which this year was Thunderbirds themed… F.A.B! We also spent a day in Keswick and did some fell-walking to the top of Walla Crag and visited the Ormskirk Medieval Weekend.

♥ Mum and I saw Take That on their latest tour in Manchester. It was visually stunning as always, if not a little confusing! My favourite section had to be ‘The Garden’ which was set under the sea. We also watched the tour again at the cinema a few weeks later.

♥ David and I moved in together and we have been busy planning and booking things for our wedding in-between sorting out the house and garden. My wedding dress is being made by the wonderful Kirsty Doyle and in a week or so I will be trying it on… I’m very excited!

♥ We celebrated my mum’s birthday by staying at The Last Drop Village and visiting the fantastic Turton Tower, which I cannot recommend enough if you like to visit historical places. I’ve seen many properties, but Turton Tower has to be one of the best I’ve seen.

♥ We also celebrated my sister’s graduation from Edge Hill University, which is currently University of the Year. We had the honour of listening to a speech by Dame Janet Suzman, who is a truly inspirational woman.

♥ David and I spent our anniversary in the gorgeous seaside town of Whitby. Highlights for me included Whitby Abbey, Moutreys Restaurant, Whitby Museum and sailing on the Bark Endeavour. We also went crabbing (very successfully) and played mini golf as well as visiting The Old Coastguard Station at Robin Hood’s Bay and Oliver’s Mount in Scarborough. On the way home we went to Scarborough SEA LIFE Sanctuary and Sherwood Forest, which had a fantastic visitors centre and was getting ready for the Robin Hood Festival when we arrived.

♥ My sister and I went to the cinema to see Inside Out, which we both loved. I think it’s really a really clever concept and in true Disney Pixar fashion is sad, funny and thought-provoking.

AND FINALLY… David and I went to the following classic car events:

Prestatyn Classic Car Show
Classic & Performance Car Spectacular
Classic Ford Show
Hundred End Festival of Transport
Pageant of Power
Stars and Stripes Classic American Car Show
Transatlantic 175 Classic Car Cavalcade
Classics at the Castle
Classic Vehicles Weekend

If you’d like to know more about anything mentioned above, feel free to ask! You can also see the rest of my holiday snaps on Instagram.

Leave a Reply

