I is for Ink

This Blog is taking part in the April 2016 A to Z Challenge. Don’t forget to check out the other Blogs taking part HERE and follow #AtoZChallenge on Twitter!

What is it?
Ink is a liquid that is coloured with dyes or pigments and used to colour or write on a surface. In arts and crafts, ink is mainly used for drawing, calligraphy and stamping.

Where can I buy it?
You can buy stamps, pens, brushes, ink pads, drawing ink and calligraphy ink from all major craft stores and online.

What can I use it for?
You can use stamps to decorate cards and scrapbook pages, organise your planner and make wrapping paper. Calligraphy can be used to make beautiful personalised labels, wall art and letters.

A2ZI2 Michelle

Stamps by Michelle on Flickr, CC 2.0

Why do you like it?
I’m a big fan of stamps, which I used to customise all of our wedding stationary. As our wedding is seaside themed, I used a lovely seashell stamp for all of our wedding invitations and associated envelopes. It’s really easy to do and makes something personal in seconds.

A2ZI3.jpg

Our wedding invitations with a seaside stamp

Do you enjoy stamping, what are your favourite designs? How are your calligraphy skills? I really need to improve mine, I’d love to read some tips and see some examples!

9 thoughts on “I is for Ink

    • Natalie says:

      That’s a great idea 🙂 I also try to use my fountain pen as often as I can, my handwriting looks far better with it than a with a ballpoint!

      Like

Leave a Reply

