W is for Washi Tape

This Blog is taking part in the April 2016 A to Z Challenge. Don’t forget to check out the other Blogs taking part HERE and follow #AtoZChallenge on Twitter!

What is it?
Washi Tape is decorative sticky tape, which comes in all kinds of colours, designs and textures. It has recently become so popular over here, that it now has a dedicated magazine called Simple Stylish Washi Tape!

A2ZW 1

Some of my Washi tape collection

Where can I buy it?
You can buy Washi tape in the majority of craft shops and online. I always pick up a few rolls when I’m out shopping (especially from places like The Works and Hobbycraft) and order in bulk from eBay.

What can I use it for?
You can use Washi tape to decorate gift wrap, furniture, appliances, jewellery, scrapbook pages, stationary… pretty much anything you can think of! There are SO many fantastic ideas on Pinterest you can try.

Why do you like it?
There are so many types to choose from that you’ll always find a design to fit in with your project. I mostly use it to decorate my scrapbook pages but I’ve made several things around the house with Washi tape, including this card protector for my wireless bank card.

IMG_20150408_015615

Washi tape card holder

Are you a fan of Washi tape? What’s your favourite use for it?

8 thoughts on “W is for Washi Tape

  1. greyzoned/angelsbark says:

    I’ve never heard of Washi Tape… but it looks fun! I’ll have to look around for it…
    Thanks for alerting me to it. I like the cardholder you made with it.

    Michele at Angels Bark

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

