Why I’m having a Jamberry party!

Disclosure: Occasionally I like to review products that I love because I want to share them with others. This is not a sponsored post. I received a free sample of Jamberry wraps from Michelle who is a Jamberry Independent Consultant. All opinions are my own, based on my personal experience with the product and not influenced in any way.

I’ve loved painting my nails since I was old enough to do so, the more bright and colourful the design the better! I always struggled to re-create some of the amazing nail art you see on places like Pinterest however, lines and dots I can do… making a mini masterpiece? No chance!

That’s usually when I turn to false nails, press on nails, stickers, wraps… you name it, I’ve tried it and with varying results. Some have managed to last a day or so, others didn’t even make it past the second nail as they were far too fiddly to apply, which is why I was somewhat dubious when Michelle told me about these new Jamberry wraps.

When I expressed my doubts, she was more than happy to let me try them out for myself and let me pick from a choice of two sample designs. As soon as my mini kit arrived I had to try them right away.

The sample kit (which you can request here) comes with a sheet of wraps, nail prep wipe, orange stick, nail file, and simple step-by-step instructions which are very easy to follow and takes no time at all:

2016-04-15_1460715844

My first impressions were good, they weren’t too fiddly and stuck to my nails without any bumps and I couldn’t see any signs of them wanting to budge:

2016-04-15_1460718081

I then decided to test the wraps to see just how good they were, I deliberately wasn’t gentle with them and after a week of gardening, DIY, housework, showers and so on they still looked EXACTLY the same:

2016-04-22_1461327667

As you can see above, the only difference is the fact you can see my nails have grown since I first applied them. Despite being so resilient, you can easily remove the wraps by soaking your nails in nail polish remover and gently peeling them off, which won’t damage your nails.

I had so many lovely compliments whilst I was wearing my wraps, even total strangers were asking me about my nails! If that wasn’t enough to convince me, the HUGE range of designs certainly was.

So why am I telling you all this? Well, I’m excited that I’ve finally found a product that actually works for a change and I’m having an online party on Tuesday 24th May at 7pm were you can find out more about Jamberry, take part in games and win prizes! All you need to do is log in to Facebook and comment on the party posts. I hope to see you there!

Leave a Reply

