#WeekendCoffeeShare: If We Were Having Coffee on 9th October 2016

Thanks for joining me for this Weekend Coffee Share, created by Diana at Part Time Monster!

If we were having coffee today, I would start off by introducing myself as this is my first ever coffee share, it’s lovely to meet you! I’m Natalie and I’m a proud Ravenclaw, who loves history, reading, baking, crafts, sightseeing and nature… to name but a few things!

I’m currently visiting my family back home, so if we were having coffee today, I would take you to one of my favourite tea rooms, the MadHatters Tea Pot, for a drink and a cake of your choice. I just love the dΓ©cor in this place, plus the food and staff are lovely too! I think I’ll have Alice’s Afternoon Tea, how about you?

This week I have been catching up with my scrapbooking after a day out to the Castle Combe Autumn Classic and a trip to Cheddar. After tasting all the delicious cheeses from the Wensleydale Creamery, my husband and I just had to compare what the Cheddar Gorge Cheese Company had to offer! Once again my favourite was the Oak Smoked… no surprises there. Oh and obviously we bought some cider to take home with us as well, no visit to Somerset is complete without it!

If we were having coffee, I would ask what your favourite way to relax is? For me there is nothing better than a long bath with one of my gorgeous bath bombs. I love this time of year as it’s when LUSH bring out their Halloween and Christmas collections. This week I’ve used Autumn Leaf and Lord Of Misrule, both of which are divine!

I have been working hard in the garden this week, now the weather is starting to turn there are less opportunities to get everything sorted for winter, so each chance I get I reach for my wellies and shears! Do you enjoy gardening, or do you find it a chore?

If we were having coffee it would be time for me to finish up, as it’s time for me to take Bailey for a walk. It’s been lovely chatting to you, see you next week?

Don’t forget to visit my fellow bloggers for a cuppa and a catch up!

6 thoughts on “#WeekendCoffeeShare: If We Were Having Coffee on 9th October 2016

  1. thecoffeebeanbrain says:

    Welcome to the WeekendCoffeeShare community. I love tea as its my favorite way to relax along with reading and movie marathons, and the place you just described sounds wonderful. We don’t have a lot of cheese variety here but had the chance to sample some back in the U.S. I thought they taste the same πŸ™‚ The bath bombs almost look good enough to eat, like icing on cake πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. bettylouise31 says:

    Welcome to Coffee Share, I anjoy most of posts here. Thank you for the visit to the coffe shop and pastry. I like taste the different cheese. Mom never had any cheese other than Velveeta when I was achild. Now I don’t like it all.. I relax by reading, but since I have been doing reviews I worry about them. Have a pleasant week.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

