#WeekendCoffeeShare: If We Were Having Coffee on 16th October 2016

Thanks for joining me for this Weekend Coffee Share, created by Diana at Part Time Monster!

If we were having coffee today, we would meet at one of my favourite places in my home town of Ormskirk, Bramley’s Coffee House. I’ve been coming here for years and always visit at every opportunity I get. I’ll have my usual Hazelnut Mocha, how about you?

It’s been an emotional week for me, what with catching up with my friends who I’ve not seen since my wedding, mum having surgery (the reason behind my week long visit) and my husband being promoted! I’m also rather tired at the moment as I finally got around to having the Flu vaccine which I’ve never done before as I hate needles, but I was so ill last year that I decided a sore arm and some mild side effects would be worth the discomfort.

I saw some stunning rainbows whilst on a walk on Sunday, the most intense I’ve ever seen. They really had a positive impact on the rest of my day, I just love it when simple things can do that. Have you spotted anything that made you smile recently?

If we were having coffee today, I would tell you about some of the shops I love to visit. I love places that sell unique items and Southport has plenty of those! I bought some beautiful sycamore candle holders made by Crafty Badger Ceramics who sell their handmade items at Vintage Home. I also picked up some gorgeous fabric from Sew Tilly Mint which I can’t wait to use! Which shops do you love the most?

I helped mum make the Christmas cake on Monday, which I’m so glad I was there for as I’ve not missed a single year yet. Hopefully I’ll be visiting when it’s time to ice it… I’m looking forward to seeing (and tasting) the final result!

Last night my husband and I went to Blackpool to see the illuminations with some friends in the best way possible, in a convertible! Yes, it’s freezing having the roof down but the views are worth it!

If we were having coffee, it would be time for us to say our goodbyes as I have a family Christening to attend this afternoon, it’s been lovely chatting to you… see you the same time next week?

Don’t forget to visit my fellow bloggers for a cuppa and a catch up!

8 thoughts on “#WeekendCoffeeShare: If We Were Having Coffee on 16th October 2016

  1. scr4pl80 says:

    The Illuminations look like such a fun thing and of course in a convertible bundled up with blankets and warm drinks! The train reminds me of our Christmas train that travels the rails by our house during the holidays. It is a Toys For Tots train and stops at several stations down our peninsula collecting toys for kids. Speedy recovery to your mom. Remember to take care of yourself as well!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Natalie says:

      That train sounds like a wonderful idea! Thank you for your well wishes πŸ™‚ I’m hoping this week won’t be as hectic so I can rest a little. Hope you have a lovely week πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. thecoffeebeanbrain says:

    Thanks for the Hazelnut Mocha πŸ™‚ I’m sorry to hear about your mom’s surgery and I hope she recovers well. Good for you to take on the flu vax, it’s absolutely essential. Your city lights are awesome but my favorite is absolutely that breathtaking rainbow. Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Natalie says:

      Thank you for your well wishes πŸ™‚ I agree vaccinations are incredibly important, I just wish I wasn’t so scared of needles! Thank you for stopping by πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

