#WeekendCoffeeShare: If We Were Having Coffee on 23rd October 2016

Thanks for joining me for this Weekend Coffee Share, created by Diana at Part Time Monster!

If we were having coffee today, I would invite you over to my place. I’ve recently discovered Beanies Flavour Coffee so I can offer you a choice of Cinder Toffee, Gingerbread, Cinnamon Hazelnut or Amaretto Almond as well as the usual tea or coffee… which do you like the sound of? I’ve always been a huge fan of anything Amaretto flavoured myself.

1335352586311912582_194287569.jpg

After having such a hectic week last week, I’m relieved to say that this week has been much quieter, which is just as well as I’m feeling rather under the weather at the moment with a bad cold. Aside from catching up with all of the housework and jobs that built up whilst I was away, I’ve also been able to finally sit down and work on my Lilac Fairy which I’ve not touched since April last year! I’m making really good progress with it and I’m roughly 3/4 of the way though now. Are you working on a project at the moment?

1367334422604730773_194287569

Speaking of 3/4, my husband and I decided to do some shopping in Cambridge yesterday. It’s just over half an hour away from us and such a beautiful place to wander around, so when offered a choice between there or our local shops it wasn’t hard to decide which we were going to visit! I was surprised at how much Harry Potter merchandise was for sale (not that I was complaining) and couldn’t resist buying a Platform 3/4 sign to go in our Harry Potter themed guest room/craft room.

If we were having coffee, I’d ask you if you’re planning on decorating your house for Halloween and if so, how soon do you decorate? I’m planning to put ours up sometime this week, which I’m excited about… I absolutely love Halloween, it was always my favourite holiday growing up (even more than Christmas) because my mum and dad always made it such good fun, with fabulous decorations and amazing food. We used to host a Halloween party every single year up until I moved down South. I really miss them, but hopefully in the future I’ll be able to host them myself.

It’s such a lovely autumn day that I think I’ll go for a walk now that I’ve finished my coffee, care to join me? Don’t forget to visit my fellow bloggers for a cuppa and a catch up!

Save

4 thoughts on “#WeekendCoffeeShare: If We Were Having Coffee on 23rd October 2016

  1. scr4pl80 says:

    How fun! I used to decorate the house when the kids were little but now that it’s just my husband and I, I don’t take the time. My daughter wants a Harry Potter themed wedding! I’m going to have to read the books again. I love amaretto too. How do you brew the coffee so that the flavors don’t linger in the pot from flavor to flavor Happy Sunday!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Natalie says:

      Oh I would have loved a Potter wedding, but my husband wasn’t so thrilled at the idea haha. The coffee is instant, so you just put a heaped spoon in a mug and add the hot water πŸ™‚ Hope you have a good week!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

