#WeekendCoffeeShare: If We Were Having Coffee on 30th October 2016

Thanks for joining me for this Weekend Coffee Share, created by Diana at Part Time Monster!

If we were having coffee today, I would ask you to join me at my mum’s house as I’m back up North for the weekend to visit family and attend my Sister-in-Law’s baby shower. Mum always has a wonderful selection of cakes, feel free to help yourself to a slice!

How has your week been? I’m pleased to say I’m starting to feel a bit better now and I finally got around to putting our Halloween decorations up, I’ve not decorated as much as previous years as it falls on a Monday this time around, so not many people will be Trick-or-Treating. As you can see I’m rather fond of pumpkins!

Speaking of pumpkins, I baked a pumpkin cake on Thursday which you can read about here. I’m looking forward to carving my pumpkin tomorrow although I’ve still no idea what design I want to do yet… I always try to do a different one each year. These are some of my favourites I’ve carved over the years, the James Bond one is still my favourite so far!

I had my routine biennial eye test on Tuesday. I don’t know why but I always get really nervous beforehand and embarrassed if I get one of the letters wrong… does anyone else feel the same way? Thankfully the optometrist I had was really lovely and I only had the tiniest change in my eyes which was such a relief! Buying new glasses is always a hassle so I’m glad I can keep my current pair for now.

Wednesday morning was very stressful as I was given the near-impossible task of buying Take That tickets. I always dread their tour announcements because it’s always a total shambles. As always, the site crashed the second it became live and it took me over an hour to get through. I had tickets and lost them 15 times because the site was constantly timing out! You’d think after the last four tours they’d have sorted it out by now. Finally after 14 hours of waiting, I received an email confirming that I had actually managed to get hold of some!

If we were having coffee I’d ask you if there’s ever been an artist you’ve always wanted to see? Do you use online ticket sites or do you prefer telephone booking… or do you go even further and camp outside the venue?

Sadly it’s time for me to head back home, it usually takes several hours depending on traffic so I best be saying my goodbyes… it’s been lovely chatting to you! Donโ€™t forget to visit my fellow bloggers for a cuppa and a catch up!

8 thoughts on “#WeekendCoffeeShare: If We Were Having Coffee on 30th October 2016

  1. Joanna Lynn says:

    You must really like this band to do all that for a ticket. I’ve had similar problems with ordering, but it wasn’t for a band. It wa much worse in trying to see about health insurance on a system that still doesn’t work to this day (the health insurance – not sure about the site since I gave up on it).

    You are very talented in pumpkin carving. Do you do it all freehand? And that is an adorable pumpkin cake!

    I hope you really enjoyed time with your mum.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Natalie says:

      They’re one of my favourite bands, I’ve not missed a single tour so far!

      Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m glad you liked the cake! I usually use a mix of stencils and freehand to make my pumpkin designs, I would like to do some of the really intricate designs I’ve seen but I just don’t have the patience.

      Thank you for stopping by, I hope you have a good week ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. thecoffeebeanbrain says:

    Thanks for coffee and cake! Congrats to your family’s new baby soon. ๐Ÿ™‚ Love your pumpkin carving creations, the James Bond sure is unique. It’s been a while since I came to see a concert and I think I just missed Pentatonix’s first show in my country. Hope I get to see them next time ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Natalie says:

      Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚ It will be my first niece (I have two nephews) so it’s all very exciting!

      I’m glad you like my pumpkin designs, some were much easier than others!

      I hope you manage to get to see your band next time ๐Ÿ™‚

      Thank you for stopping by! Have a lovely week

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

