#WeekendCoffeeShare: If We Were Having Coffee on 6th November 2016

Thanks for joining me for this Weekend Coffee Share, created by Diana at Part Time Monster!

If we were having coffee today, I would once again welcome you to mum’s place as it’s my younger sister’s birthday today. We’ve just come back from a birthday lunch and are about to cut the cake, would you like a slice?

This week has been very busy for me with one thing and another. Monday was taken up with Halloween festivities such as carving pumpkins and baking pumpkin pie, I spent Tuesday doing freelance work (which I’m looking forward to seeing in print later this week) and Wednesday was the only day I had free to get the housework done, so I did 9 solid hours of it… I was in so much pain afterwards!

On Saturday my husband and I went to the Honister Slate Mine in Borrowdale to cover the VSCC Lakeland Trial, which puts vintage cars from the 1920’s and 30’s to the test by seeing which can make it to the top of Fleetwith Pike. Later that evening we had a small Bonfire Night celebration with the family with some fireworks, sparklers and plenty of cake!

If we were having coffee today, I would ask how your week has been? Do you have any exciting news? The latest for our family is that my cousin got engaged on Thursday to the lovely lady who made my wedding dress earlier this year! I seem to be at that age now where everyone I know is getting married and/or having babies… I think a clothes shopping trip is in order soon!

I’m currently taking part in the #BookishScavengerHunt16 on Instagram. It’s been great fun so far going through my books and it’s also a good excuse to sort out my bookcases. You can see my pictures so far on my Instagram here. Are you taking part in any daily challenges? Which have been your favourite? I would love to hear about them!

1374134464757908963_194287569.jpg

It’s been lovely to see you! I hope you have a great week and don’t forget to visit my fellow bloggers for a cuppa and a catch up!

4 thoughts on “#WeekendCoffeeShare: If We Were Having Coffee on 6th November 2016

  1. scr4pl80 says:

    Love the bookish scavenger hunt idea. I’ll have to check that out. I am doing 30 Days of Cherished Memories. Great fireworks. Sounds like a fun week, thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

