#WeekendCoffeeShare: If We Were Having Coffee on 13th November 2016

Thanks for joining me for this Weekend Coffee Share, created by Diana at Part Time Monster!

If we were having coffee today, you would be joining me at the National Exhibition Centre in Birmingham (also simply known as the NEC). My husband and I have been here since Thursday for the Lancaster Insurance Classic Motor Show. There are several places to buy food and drink, but today I’m going to Starbucks to try the new fudge hot chocolate! What do you fancy?

So how has your week been? The first half of mine was much calmer than last week, but Thursday onwards has been spent running around the giant halls of the NEC. There are 270 car clubs to visit and 2,500 cars and motorcycles to look at, so there’s a lot to take in!

I signed up for a free month of Netflix the other day so that I could watch The Crown, which I’m really enjoying. We’ve also been watching Black Mirror and anything else that catches our eye before our trial expires… I can see why everyone gets addicted to Netflix, there’s just so many things on there to watch! What’s your favourite show at the moment?

If we were having coffee today, I would ask how soon you start thinking about Christmas (if you celebrate it)? Do you put decorations up really early or wait until a few days before? I hate the way all the shops are filled with things before it’s even October! By the time December comes I’m fed up with it, which is a shame because I think it ruins the magic of the season. I’m still looking forward to putting our tree up though, I have a special ornament to add to it this year!

Thanks for joining me today, I must be getting back to the show now so I’d best be off. I hope you have a lovely week and don’t forget to visit my fellow bloggers for a cuppa and a catch up!

7 thoughts on “#WeekendCoffeeShare: If We Were Having Coffee on 13th November 2016

  1. Pamela Morse says:

    I would love to go to a car show in the UK…that would be a blast to see such a big one. I might try the fudge hot chocolate too..not my usual, but I will take advantage of the digital calorie free state to indulge today. We don’t put up a tree or any big thing, but I do put up lights outside to brighten the season. I too think that Nov 1 is too early to saturate the stores with Christmas, but that is how it is now. Good to see you this week. Cheers.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Natalie says:

      I hope you enjoy your calorie free drink 😉 Do you have a particular favourite car, or do you like classics in general?

      Thank you for stopping by!

      Like

  2. scr4pl80 says:

    I discovered Netflix when my husband was away for an extended period taking care of his mother. He usually rules the remote. I was able to catch the whole Downton Abbey series and the funny Grace and Frankie. Now I’ve been binging on Leverage with Timothy Hutton. I’m on the last season though so I’ll be looking for something new soon. What’s Penny Dreadful about? The motor show looks fun. Don’t get me started on Christmas. I wait until after Thanksgiving.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Natalie says:

      Penny Dreadful is basically a retelling of characters such as Dorian Gray, Van Helsing, Dracula, Frankenstein and Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde but they all live in London and their story lines are entwined with each other… it’s a bit gruesome at times but makes very compelling viewing!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Kathleen Howell says:

    I agree, here we see Christmas decor out as the same time as Halloween.. Really? It does take away from the magic (IMHO) by the time December rolls around, I’ve grown tired of it all. Ugh. I just focus on the real meaning, something we observe all year long. I too LOVE Netflix! We’ve had it a while. I’m looking forward to starting Penny Dreadful. I love how I have a huge variety of things to watch while on my elliptical. Have fun at the motor show, it looks like a blast!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

