#WeekendCoffeeShare: If We Were Having Coffee on 27th November 2016

Thanks for joining me for this Weekend Coffee Share, created by Diana at Part Time Monster!

If we were having coffee today you would join me at the MadHatters Tea Pot, their hot chocolate is the perfect thing to warm you up in this awfully cold weather we’re having at the moment.

How have things been for you since we last spoke? We got to meet our niece Jessica on Saturday and she is just SO adorable! I had a stern word with myself I wouldn’t get broody but the second I held her, my heart decided it didn’t want to listen to my brain haha.

My husband and I have been “glamping” this week in Ullswater at The Quiet Site. We stayed in a camping pod which comes with a small heater, desk lamp and charging socket. You basically bring everything you need for camping apart from a tent, but it’s warmer and you can lock the door. Due to the snow and hail we decided to go home a day early as we didn’t want to get stranded but whilst we were there we had a lot of fun! We had lovely food and a great evening at The Quiet Bar which has to be one of the BEST pubs I’ve ever been to.

The rest of my week was spent doing Christmas shopping in Manchester, Liverpool and Southport… My bank account hates me and my feet feel like they need a month to recover but I’m so relived I’ve got all but one present sorted before the holiday madness starts. There’s nothing I hate more than trying to squeeze past hundreds of people just to try to glimpse at a product or queueing for hours when you only want to buy one item! I try to order as much as I can online but sometimes that’s just not suitable if you need to see how it looks IRL. Which do you prefer? The hussle and bustle of the shops or doing it all from your laptop?

Well I suppose I should get on with wrapping all of these presents and filling in the cards whilst I’m motivated to do them! Thanks joining for this Coffee Share, have a lovely week and donโ€™t forget to visit my fellow bloggers for a cuppa and a catch up!

2 thoughts on “#WeekendCoffeeShare: If We Were Having Coffee on 27th November 2016

  1. scr4pl80 says:

    Love your pictures. Interesting idea of the pods, but unless it comes with a shower and running water, I’m out. The Quiet Bar looks cool too. Haven’t even started my shopping yet ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

