#WeekendCoffeeShare: If We Were Having Coffee on 4th December 2016

Thanks for joining me for this Weekend Coffee Share, created by Diana at Part Time Monster!

If we were having coffee today you would be joining me at Edinburgh’s European Christmas Market… would you care for a cup of Glühwein? I’ve been looking forward to enjoying one since last December!

My husband had to work in Scotland this weekend, so we went to Perth yesterday and are spending the rest of today in Edinburgh. I definitely want to visit again, but for a few days so that so we can see the castle and take in the sights. It’s a beautiful country and I’d love to see more of it.

How has your week been? Have you started getting into the festive spirit yet? Since buying all of our presents last week, I’ve spent the majority of this week wrapping presents, filling in cards and putting our decorations up. Do you theme your decorations? Aside from a gingerbread village (of sorts) in our hallway, we don’t really have one. Our tree is decorated with various ornaments I’ve collected over the years… This is our first Christmas as “Mr & Mrs” so this years ornament is extra special!

Thank you for joining for this Coffee Share, we have a rather long list of things we need to buy at the market (more on that later) and a five and a half hour journey ahead of us, so we best be getting on. I hope you have a great week and don’t forget to visit my fellow bloggers for a cuppa and a catch up!

4 thoughts on “#WeekendCoffeeShare: If We Were Having Coffee on 4th December 2016

  1. amiewrites74 says:

    The Christmas market sounds lovely. Your decorations look very nice! We don’t do much of a theme with our decorations. We just kind of buy and put out whatever we like. Enjoy your first Christmas as a married couple!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. scr4pl80 says:

    Love your Christmas decorations. We haven’t started putting up ours yet but we were having our bathroom remodeled and with the workmen walking in and out all the time it didn’t seem to be a good time to drag in extra stuff. I have ornaments that I have collected over the years but my favorites are the ones I made with my sister when I first moved out on my own about 40 years ago! The castle in Edinburgh looks marvelous! Hope you get to explore it sometime. Thanks for sharing! Have a spectacular day. (Side note, the link in your email was faulty and I had to get here in a round about way.)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Natalie says:

      Thank you 🙂 I hope your bathroom is sorted soon, it’s never easy when you have workmen coming and going. That’s lovely that you still have your ornaments, sadly I don’t have any of my childhood ones so I started my own tradition of collecting them when I moved out. Thank you for letting me know about the link!

      Like

Leave a Reply

