#WeekendCoffeeShare: If We Were Having Coffee on 11th December 2016

Thanks for joining me for this Weekend Coffee Share, created by Diana at Part Time Monster.

If we were having coffee today you would catch me taking a break from packing, my sister and I are going to Nรผrnberg for the week. We’ve never actually been on holiday together just the two of us before, so it will certainly be an adventure!

What have you been up to since our last chat? I have had a very creative week baking gingerbread, making mulled wine, sewing felt decorations and making pomanders! It’s so nice being able to enjoy the build up to Christmas for a change, without worrying about buying presents and sending cards. I must try to get everything sorted just as early next year!

decembercrafts

I have also started working on my A to Z Challenge! I know it’s rather early, but I had a sudden burst of inspiration and before I knew it I had written something for every letter. I need to expand on them and source pictures, but it’s a much better than last time when I decided to join in just four days before it began! Have you taken part in the challenge before? Will you be doing it again next year?

If we were having coffee today I would ask what your plans are for the festive season? Will you be visiting family and friends or going on holiday? I’ve always loved the idea of going away somewhere, but I hate the idea of leaving my family behind… they’d all have to come with me I guess!

Well, I suppose I should get back to packing as I have an early start in the morning! Thank you for joining for this Coffee Share, I hope you have a lovely week ahead and donโ€™t forget to visit my fellow bloggers for a cuppa and a catch up!

Save

11 thoughts on “#WeekendCoffeeShare: If We Were Having Coffee on 11th December 2016

  1. thecoffeebeanbrain says:

    I’ve had friends come over and stay for a couple of nights last week and I loved showing them around. Christmas will be spent with family here, though, but plans for travel have been part of conversations over the past week. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  2. scr4pl80 says:

    Sounds like you have a fun trip planned. Already set for the A to Z? Wow, I’m impressed. I am pondering. I had such fun last time, I know I want to do it again and being prepared is so much better than not. Love the gingerbread men and the felt ornaments. Have a great/safe trip!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

