Rest in Peace George Michael

I am in total shock over the news of George Michael… I cannot believe he’s gone. I wouldn’t usually write about my feelings when a celebrity dies, but this has left me heartbroken.

George’s songs have been the soundtrack to my entire life and mean the world to me. Music is incredibly important to me and George’s lyrics have helped me to cope with some of the toughest times of my life… and the best… so many memories have involved his music and I just can’t believe he will never sing another.

I’m SO grateful to have seen him perform live several times, he was an absolutely phenomenal singer. His voice was like nothing I’d heard live… it’s not often someone sounds even better live than they do on a studio album, but George did.

Apologies for my rambling, but I can’t stop my tears as I type… there is so much I want to say, but I simply don’t have the words. Rest in Peace George, your songs will always be a part of me.

“Please be stronger than your past, the future may still give you a chance” – Cowboys and Angels

“Take my dreams, childish and weak at the seams. Please don’t analyse, please just be there for me” – The Strangest Thing

“If I was weak, forgive me, but I was terrified. You brushed my eyes with angels wings, full of love, the kind that makes devils cry” – You Have Been Loved

3 thoughts on “Rest in Peace George Michael

Leave a Reply

