#WeekendCoffeeShare: If We Were Having Coffee on 1st January 2017

2017

Thanks for joining me for this Weekend Coffee Share, created by Diana at Part Time Monster.

If we were having coffee today I would wish you a very happy New Year! I hope you have a fabulous year ahead of you and achieve your goals, however big or small they are. How were your celebrations? Did you have a big night out or did you stay at home? My husband and I went for a meal earlier in the evening and then came home to watch the fireworks and countdown on TV.

Did you have a good Christmas? We’ve had a busy week visiting friends and spending time with family, including a visit to Blackpool Zoo with one of our nephews… it was a cold but lovely day out. This morning we went to a classic car meet at the Corner House and have spent the rest of the day catching up with our favourite TV shows.

If we were having coffee today I would ask if you’ve made any resolutions for this year? Every New Year’s Eve my husband writes down goals we’d like to achieve by the end of the year and we read last years list to see how many we’ve managed so far. I’m also trying something new this year… I bought a ‘Thought a Day’ book which I hope I will remember to write in every day!

2016 was a difficult year for everyone, with the loss of so many wonderful people, thankfully our wedding and the birth of our niece provided some much needed joy to our year… something which I hope will continue throughout 2017. We (hopefully) have some big changes in store this year, which I’m REALLY looking forward to! How about yourself?

Thank you for joining for this Coffee Share, I hope you have a great week and don’t forget to visit my fellow bloggers for a cuppa and a catch up!

4 thoughts on “#WeekendCoffeeShare: If We Were Having Coffee on 1st January 2017

  1. anagalicblog says:

    Dear Natalie,
    Happy New 2017. to you too. I’ve decided to work a things I like – something out of love, not my duty. So many times in my life I disobeyed my passions and than regret for it. But I learned to rise again and do everything I care about – helping people, praying, giving gifts to family and friends, love and talk to my husband, not forgeting how difficult he felt when he started the father role last year, write and read.
    Greetings, Ana

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pamela Morse says:

    I started a bullet journal yesterday for a similar inspiration. I think it will improve my writing. We had quiet celebrations, and are back in gear for the new year. Thanks for the coffee. Best of luck for all your new year’s wishes.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. scr4pl80 says:

    The zoo is always a fun place, especially with kids. I had a quiet New Year as well since my husband is out of town caring for his mom, just a glass of champagne and orange juice and watched the ball come down on TV too. I’ve made some goals for the year and included them on my vision cards to help me stay grounded toward them. Good luck to you and your hubby on yours! Happy New Year.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

