#WeekendCoffeeShare: If We Were Having Coffee on 8th January 2017

Thanks for joining me for this Weekend Coffee Share, created by Diana at Part Time Monster.

If we were having coffee today you would be joining me in a very foggy Llandudno as my husband and I are currently taking part in the Wirral To Llandudno Run. Despite the milder weather this year it can be very cold on top of the Great Orme, so please do get yourself a tea or a coffee as it will help warm your hands!

So how has the first week of 2017 gone for you so far? Mine was spent taking the Christmas decorations down and starting the mammoth task of going through every room in our house and de-cluttering as much as possible. It’s a long and exhausting process but it will be worth it once it’s done!

I’ve also been keeping my ‘Thought a Day’ diary up-to-date so far, but it’s harder than I expected. You’d think such a simple thing would be easy to do but it’s not easy putting all of your feelings into one condensed sentence sometimes! Have you ever tried something similar? Did you manage to stick with it?

Well it looks like we’re about to set off again so I’d best be going! Thank you for joining for this Coffee Share, I hope you have a lovely week ahead. Donโ€™t forget toย visit my fellow bloggersย for a cuppa and a catch up!

6 thoughts on “#WeekendCoffeeShare: If We Were Having Coffee on 8th January 2017

  1. thecoffeebeanbrain says:

    The thought-a-day diary sounds fun and unique. I do get some one liner thoughts that I managed to forget while doing some tasks during the day and I’d feel as if those thoughts would have made good quotes or a prompt for a longer post. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Have a great week.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. scr4pl80 says:

    Decluttering is such a good idea. We are going to give the inside a good clean, decluttering will hopefully go along with that. I am starting a 365 picture project where I take a picture a day and put it in a journal. I did it in 2013 and really enjoyed it. This year I have prompts to help me decide what pictures to take if I get stuck for something. That should help. Good luck with your thought for the day!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

