#WeekendCoffeeShare: If We Were Having Coffee on 15th January 2017

Thanks for joining me for this Weekend Coffee Share, created by Diana at Part Time Monster.

If we were having coffee today I would invite you in from the cold dreary weather for a nice hot cup of tea, a Beanies coffee or a hot chocolate, which will it be?

So how has your week been? The Great Big House Clear Out (GBHC) as I’m now calling it is going slowly but I’m making progress. I’ve concentrated on the craft room this week and sorted through all 15 drawers of my supplies. I managed to cut my collection by a considerable amount but there’s still the big sewing box to sort through, which will be a challenge as I love all of my threads and fabrics! I’m trying to donate as many things as possible during this GBHC so at least I know everything be going towards a good cause.

If we were having coffee I would ask which is your preferred website for selling things? my default is eBay (and on a rare occasion Amazon) but their fees seem to get higher each time and take such a large percentage that it doesn’t seem worth using them these days. I’ve never had much luck with small ads either, do you have any suggestions?

Well I suppose I should start getting things ready for dinner tonight. I’m making a home-made steak and ale pie for the first time… I really hope it doesn’t go wrong else I foresee a pizza delivery being made! Thank you for joining for this Coffee Share, I hope you have a great week. Don’t forget toΒ visit my fellow bloggersΒ for a cuppa and a catch up!

6 thoughts on “#WeekendCoffeeShare: If We Were Having Coffee on 15th January 2017

  1. bettylouise31 says:

    Good Luck with your cleanup and sale. I have foun most places take the profit rather than you. People aren’t willing to pay what the products are worth. I decided to doinate rather than sale at lost

    Liked by 1 person

  2. scr4pl80 says:

    I love the Great Big House Clearout idea. That was on my project list this year as well since we had the outside redone last year. I am tackling my craft room, but more in the organizational sense, not actually getting rid of anything so far. I have an Etsy site where I sell my handmade things but you can also set up a site to sell “supplies.” If you have a bunch of things to put together as grab bags, those seem to sell well. The listing fee is only .20 and transaction fees are 3% I think. If you’re talking about bigger things, I’m not sure. Good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

