#WeekendCoffeeShare: If We Were Having Coffee on 5th February 2017

Thanks for joining me for this Weekend Coffee Share, created by Diana at Part Time Monster.

So how has this week been for you? I’m absolutely exhausted after spending the week working on the GBHC. My hands are so sore and my back isn’t much better… but the good news is that aside from the garden shed (because I might as well sort that out seeing as I’ve done so much already) I’m pretty much finished.

There’s just a few bits left for me to clean and a few minor repairs to be made, then the ENTIRE house (every single room, drawer, cupboard and shelf, including the loft and carport) will have been organised and cleaned! We have much more space now, it’s wonderful and feels so much more relaxing. It’s also given me lots of inspiration for future projects and design ideas I’d like to try, I can’t wait to get started on them.

So now the house is (almost) done, I guess I need to start working on the garden… after a long rest that is! If we were having coffee I would ask you what’s your favourite room in your house and why? Also, do you have any particular ornaments or pictures you’re especially fond of? How do you like to display them?

Thank you for joining for this Coffee Share, I hope you have a lovely week. Don’t forget toΒ visit my fellow bloggersΒ for a cuppa and a catch up!

8 thoughts on “#WeekendCoffeeShare: If We Were Having Coffee on 5th February 2017

  1. scr4pl80 says:

    My favorite room is my craft room. I can spend hours in there very easily. I just mopped the kitchen floor last night as part of my housecleaning endeavors. The hubs was out of the house so no fear of traipsing through. I hate our linoleum though because even though I know it’s clean now, it still looks ugly. Congrats on getting yours all done!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. imaginativeworks says:

    I have one wall that is all pictures of my boys, it is probably my favourite and I add a new picture to it every year. As for a favourite room, not at this point. I would love some sort of library/office space but I don’t have one in this house, maybe the next. Congrats on the house organization, it such a big job but feels so rewarding when it is done. Nice post, thank you for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. pamelascanepa says:

    My favorite is the living room! I live our big leather couch, and it’s close to the kitchen. I can read, watch Netflix, or write there. Although, when I want to be alone, it’s the bedroom. Have a great week!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

