#WeekendCoffeeShare: If We Were Having Coffee on 26th February 2017

Thanks for joining me for this Weekend Coffee Share, created by Diana at Part Time Monster and hosted by Emily at Nerd in the Brain.

If we were having coffee today you would be joining me at my mum’s house, I’ve been here for the week helping to pack everything for her house move in a few weeks time. It’s exhausting work so I could do with a coffee break! I’ve finally figured out how to use her fancy coffee machine so what would you like?

How has your week been? I’ve been having some major trips down memory lane whilst sorting out mum’s garage due to finding 40+ years of things my dad had stored away. It was upsetting at first to read through his cards and letters, but at the same time it was wonderful to find we still owned them and could relive those memories that had faded over time.

Yesterday I visited mum’s new house for the first time and I absolutely love it! It’s a really cosy and beautifully decorated home. I just know it will look fabulous at Christmas as they have a real log burning stove, which I adore. I also met the couple who are buying mum’s house who were really lovely, so hopefully everything will go smoothly over the next month or so!

Well I suppose I better get back to packing, we’re tackling the kitchen today so I’d best get started. Thank you for joining for this Coffee Share, I hope you have a lovely week ahead. Don’t forget toΒ visit my fellow bloggersΒ for a cuppa and a catch up!

6 thoughts on “#WeekendCoffeeShare: If We Were Having Coffee on 26th February 2017

  1. scr4pl80 says:

    I don’t envy you the packing but the move itself sounds like a great idea for a fresh start. Sometimes I wish I could just take everything out of my own house and put it back in neatly πŸ™‚ LOVE wood burning fireplace/stove and the memories you are finding, priceless. You should think about putting all the cards into a journal/book so you can look at them anytime. That would be so cool!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Kathleen Howell says:

    Best of luck on the move, hope going down memory lane brought a smile.. I LOVE wood burning stoves/fireplaces. I had one growing up and miss it so much.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

