#WeekendCoffeeShare: If We Were Having Coffee on 19th March 2017

Thanks for joining me for this Weekend Coffee Share, created by Diana at Part Time Monster and hosted by Emily at Nerd in the Brain.

If we were having coffee today you would be joining my husband, our friend James and I in beautiful Bruges. We went to the British Cars & Lifestyle show in Holland yesterday and have stopped in for lunch on our way to France. We’re doing a LOT of travelling today!

How has this week been for you? I’ve been catching up with various bits of admin, getting my scrapbooks up-to-date and I have started on the time consuming task of sorting through my dad’s stamp collection. As a stamp collector myself,  I was thrilled to find my dad’s collection whilst I was clearing out my mum’s garage. Unfortunately he wasn’t well enough to ever sort them into an album or file them properly, so up until now they have all been thrown into envelopes.

There are literally hundreds of stamps from all over the world for me to go through, but I have managed to remove all the duplicates so far. My ultimate goal is to put them all into a proper stamp album and use the ones left over for some dΓ©coupage projects. I think after all these years of being hidden away it will be lovely to display them as a piece of art. Are you working on anything at the moment?

Well I’d best be getting back to the car, we’ve still got a long way to go! Thank you for joining me for this Coffee Share, I hope you have a great week. Don’t forget to visit my fellow bloggers for a cuppa and a catch up.

8 thoughts on “#WeekendCoffeeShare: If We Were Having Coffee on 19th March 2017

  1. Nancy says:

    Stamps are so fascinating…like a little piece of history and art mixed together. My mom had quite a collection and I remember my Aunt sending her postcard from her travels, always making sure to include a interesting stamp for her. Enjoy your day and thanks for the coffee!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. scr4pl80 says:

    I’ve seen some of your posts on instagram. Looks like such a fun trip. What a good idea to use the duplicate stamps in decoupage projects! I am working on a junk journal – my first attempt at this and really liking the process so far. Have a great week! Safe travels.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Natalie says:

      It really was beautiful, I can’t wait to visit again! Ohh a junk journal sounds like a great idea, glad it’s going well! Hope you have a lovely week πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

