#ThreeThingsThursday – What made me smile this week…

Welcome to this week’s Three Things Thursday post, hosted by Nerd in the Brain. Share your happy by posting three things (big or small) that have made you smile this week and join the fun here!

Number One

3TT1 23.03.17.jpg

Classic Car Weekly winning the Automotive Consumer Publication Newspress Award – My husband is the editor of Classic Car Weekly and this is his 2nd Newspress Award and 5th journalism award overall.

Number Two

3TT2 23.03.17.jpg

Visiting Bruges – A place I’ve wanted to visit for a long time, I was very lucky and was able to stop for lunch in this beautiful city on our way from Holland to France. It would be a great place to go on holiday in the future *hint hint*

Number Three

3TT3 23.03.17.jpg

Finding my dad’s stamp collection – Clearing out my mum’s garage in preparation for her house move uncovered lots of things that we thought were lost forever, including hundreds of beautiful stamps which I am currently sorting through.

2 thoughts on “#ThreeThingsThursday – What made me smile this week…

  1. scr4pl80 says:

    Congrats to your husband! Those stamps are cool! Lots of scrapbooking fun there. Love the buildings. Thanks for sharing them since I don’t think I’ll be visiting there any time soon!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

