#WeekendCoffeeShare: If We Were Having Coffee on 2nd April 2017

Thanks for joining me for this Weekend Coffee Share, created by Diana at Part Time Monster and hosted by Emily at Nerd in the Brain.

If we were having coffee today, you would be joining me in Starbucks at the NEC. My husband and I are in Birmingham for the Practical Classics Classic Car & Restoration Show. I’m very much looking forward to a Strawberries & Crème Frappuccino, what will you be having?

So how has your week been? I’ve been busy re-organising most of our shelves in the house as the lovely new furniture we acquired at the weekend has given us loads more storage space. We can finally display things that have been hidden away in boxes for the past two years, including the rest of my beautiful books and most of my Harry Potter collection:

HPLEGO HPMerch

Yesterday I visited The Pen Museum and it was actually really interesting! I miss writing with ink (even though being left-handed meant I was forever smudging my school work and coming home with a blue hand) so it was fun to write with a fountain pen again. I was also able to make my own nibs using the traditional 19th Century machines and I’m really pleased with how they turned out:

InkNibs.jpg

The A to Z challenge started yesterday (my choice for the letter A was a-ha) so the rest of my spare time has been spent writing entries whenever I get a chance. April is going to be a tough month to keep on top of things as I don’t want to miss any Three Things or Coffee Share entries either… hopefully I’ll be able to stay on track! Don’t forget to drop me a comment if you’re also taking part in the A to Z challenge, I’d love to read your posts!

Thank you for joining me for this Coffee Share, I hope you have a lovely week. Don’t forget to visit my fellow bloggers for a cuppa and a catch up!

5 thoughts on “#WeekendCoffeeShare: If We Were Having Coffee on 2nd April 2017

  1. bettylouise31 says:

    Did you know if you slant your paper slightly to the left you don’t smudge the writing? I am left-hand and that is how I learned to write. Ink was a problem and I wouldn’t want to go back to it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. scr4pl80 says:

    I saw some of your pen pictures on instagram. I had no idea there was a pen museum! I used to love to write with ink pens but do not miss the mess! I’m following your A to Z of course!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

