C is for The Carpenters

This Blog is taking part in the April 2017 A to Z Challenge. Don’t forget to check out the other Blogs taking part by following #AtoZChallenge on Twitter and Facebook!

Artist: The Carpenters

Song: They Long To Be (Close To You)

Album: Yesterday Once More

I think Karen Carpenter’s voice is absolutely stunning and The Carpenters songs are so beautiful. As with most of my favourite artists it’s so hard for me to pick just one song, but there’s been many a time I’ve sang along to ‘They Long To Be (Close To You)’ as a teenager, moping over my crush! Close second would have to be Yesterday Once More as the lyrics sum up how I feel when it comes to music.

14 thoughts on “C is for The Carpenters

  1. Joe Owens says:

    Natalie I enjoyed many of the Carpenters songs. I suppose I hear their Christmas songs most of all because we have a local radio station that plays Christmas songs 24×7 for about five weeks before the holiday.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

