F is for Frankie Valli & The Four Seasons

This Blog is taking part in the April 2017 A to Z Challenge. Don’t forget to check out the other Blogs taking part by following #AtoZChallenge on Twitter and Facebook!

Artist: Frankie Valli & The Four Seasons

Song: Can’t Take My Eyes Off You

Album: Jersey Beat

Watched Perform: 2012

I cannot help but get up and dance whenever I hear a Four Seasons song, they’re just fantastic! I’ve seen Jersey Boys more times than I can count and managed to see the real deal in 2012. Several of my favourite artists have covered a Frankie song, which makes me love them even more.

As much as I love ‘December, 1963 (Oh What a Night!)’ and ‘Bye Bye Baby (Baby Goodbye)’ my favourite has to be ‘Can’t Take My Eyes Off You’ as it was a childhood dream come true dancing to it at my wedding with my husband.

16 thoughts on “F is for Frankie Valli & The Four Seasons

  1. scr4pl80 says:

    Yes, yes! I’ve seen Jersey Boys several times as well and we saw Frankie Valli in concert at my daughter’s college. We were particularly disturbed, though, because the venue did not allow us to get out of our seats! How could we dance to the music? They wouldn’t allow picture taking either. I’ve been thinking of seeing him again at a different venue so we could move about more. Can’t Take My Eyes Off You gives me chills! I probably would have cried at your wedding during that dance 🙂
    Janet
    F is for Fleetwood Mac

    Liked by 1 person

    • Natalie says:

      That’s ridiculous, surely the one place they would encourage you to dance would be at a concert. Such a shame that you couldn’t take pictures either… I hope you get to go again and to a more fan-friendly venue!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. valj2750 says:

    I am a big fan of Frankie Valli and the Four Seasons. I’m a Jersey girl and saw them for the first time long ago at Martell’s Sea Breeze restaurant in Point Pleasant NJ. I love Heath Ledger’s version of this song as well in “Ten Things I Hate About You”. And, by the way, I saw the play Jersey Boys in London – It was great.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. mhsusannematthews says:

    Frankie Valli and the Four Seasons bring back fond memories. I saw them for the first time live in 1969. Yeah, I’m that old, and then again in the early Nineties. Like you I’ve seen Jersey Boys, on stage and on television several times. My first 45 was Rag Doll. I wore out the record playing it so many times. Thanks for sharing. Find me here LINK

    Liked by 1 person

  4. nicmarray says:

    Love Frankie Valli & the Four Seasons. I am really enjoying seeing your favorite artists! I myself have quite a varied playlist when it comes to music – ranging from heavy metal to classical to jazz to alternative. I look forward to seeing more of your favorites – and possibly seeing some of mine.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

