G is for George Michael

This Blog is taking part in the April 2017 A to Z Challenge. Don’t forget to check out the other Blogs taking part by following #AtoZChallenge on Twitter and Facebook!

Artist: George Michael

Song: Cowboys and Angels

Album: Older

Watched Perform: 2006, 2012

As I expressed in my post on Boxing Day last year, I am heartbroken over the untimely death of George Michael. He truly was a phenomenal singer and as I’ve said before, he sounded even better live than on a studio album which is a rare thing these days.

I’m so glad I had the privilege to watch him perform when I did, those memories are something I will treasure even more than before. I’ve been a fan of George ever since I can remember, and his songs have been a huge part of my life.

I love all of his songs, from soulful tracks like ‘Jesus to a Child’ to the fantastic dance tunes of ‘Too Funky’ but my favourite song is ‘Cowboys and Angels’, particularly for the lyric “Please be stronger than your past, the future may still give you a chance” which reminds me to keep going when times are tough.

8 thoughts on “G is for George Michael

Leave a Reply

