#WeekendCoffeeShare: If We Were Having Coffee on 9th April 2017

Thanks for joining me for this Weekend Coffee Share, created by Diana at Part Time Monster and hosted by Emily at Nerd in the Brain.

If we were having coffee today, you would be joining my husband and I in the the beer garden of our local pub. The weather is beautiful today so we’re taking full advantage of the sunshine and spending as much time outdoors as possible. As it’s so hot today, we’ve decided to swap the coffee for a refreshing fruit cider… what would you like?

We’ve had a wonderful weekend, yesterday we went to Llangollen and had a lovely lunch at The Corn Mill followed by a trip on one of the horse drawn canal boats. Later on we walked along the World Heritage Pontcysyllte Aqueduct before heading to our hotel in Llanarmon. The room we had was absolutely gorgeous and the food was fantastic. We ended the evening with a moonlit walk through the countryside, it was so quiet and the stars were so bright… I could have watched the sky for hours.

Have you had a good week? I feel like I’ve spent most of mine continuously writing! The A to Z challenge is going well though, I’ve managed to keep up with all of my entries so far. I always find music to be a very personal thing so they can sometimes be hard for me to write but hopefully people are enjoying my choices.

Thank you for joining me for this Coffee Share, I hope you have a great week ahead. Don’t forget to visit my fellow bloggers for a cuppa and a catch up.

4 thoughts on “#WeekendCoffeeShare: If We Were Having Coffee on 9th April 2017

Leave a Reply

