H is for Hall & Oates

This Blog is taking part in the April 2017 A to Z Challenge. Don’t forget to check out the other Blogs taking part by following #AtoZChallenge on Twitter and Facebook!

Artist: Hall & Oates

Song: I Can’t Go For That (No Can Do)

Album: Private Eyes

Watched Perform: 2014

Daryl Hall & John Oates are one of my favourite musical duos and it had always been a goal of mine to see them live… something I never thought would happen, but finally in 2014 they announced they would be coming to the UK and it was a dream come true!

If I hadn’t already made it obvious with my previous posts, I absolutely love the 80s and the music of Hall & Oates is a quintessential example of that era. Listening to them brings back some great memories for me.

My husband and I chose ‘You Make My Dreams’ as the recessional song at our wedding, which was so much fun to walk back down the aisle to! Our favourite song is actually ‘I Can’t Go For That (No Can Do)’ but we didn’t think that would be very appropriate!

8 thoughts on “H is for Hall & Oates

  1. Joe Owens says:

    I liked Hall & Oates, although I really don’t think I know that much about their songs. I like Maneater, Private Eyes and I Can’t Go For That. You have really had a great chance to see some popular groups.

    Liked by 1 person

      • Joe Owens says:

        I live in the far end of the stage of Virginia, so we don’t have any huge venues. We have county fairs in late summer which bring in some of the up and coming country stars and occasionally I will see an older artist in some mid-size venues.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. slfinnell says:

    Love them! There was a mini series on here in the US of Daryl Hall remodeling an old Colonial home. Called Daryl’s Restoration Over-Hall on DIY channel. Don’t know if you ever get to see shows from here but it might by online somewhere 🙂 Happy A to Zing
    Stephanie Finnell
    @randallbychance on Twitter from
    Katy Trail Creations

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

