K is for Kate Bush

This Blog is taking part in the April 2017 A to Z Challenge. Don’t forget to check out the other Blogs taking part by following #AtoZChallenge on Twitter and Facebook!

Artist: Kate Bush

Song: Wuthering Heights

Album: The Whole Story

Kate Bush seems to have a voice people either love or hate, I personally think it’s wonderfully unique. Wuthering Heights is one of my favourite novels so the instant I heard this song I was captivated by it, I think it fits the tone of the story beautifully.

I think Kate’s lyrics are magical and songs like ‘Running Up That Hill’ really resonate with me. ‘December Will Be Magic’ is also my favourite Christmas song and I look forward to hearing it every year!

I would love to see her perform live, but I think that will be unlikely… the last tour sold out in 15 minutes and they were incredibly expensive which is a great shame, but who knows… “I don’t know when, but just saying it could even make it happen”

6 thoughts on “K is for Kate Bush

Leave a Reply

