N is for No Doubt

This Blog is taking part in the April 2017 A to Z Challenge. Don’t forget to check out the other Blogs taking part by following #AtoZChallenge on Twitter and Facebook!

Artist: No Doubt

Song: Don’t Speak

Album: The Singles: 1992-2003

I used to listen to No Doubt a lot when I was a teenager, their songs are great to sing along to when you’re feeling angry or upset… which is how you feel most of the time when you’re that age!

I love Gwen Stefani’s voice and I love her solo work, but my favourite tracks will always be the ones she sung with No Doubt, especially ‘Don’t Speak’ which perfectly describes how I felt over a broken relationship at the time.

14 thoughts on “N is for No Doubt

  1. Louise says:

    Just and Girl and Spiderwebs are my two favourites from this same period. She hit bit when I was in my first year at university – so very associated with that time for me.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Joe Owens says:

    I knew of Gwen Stefani and No Doubt, but I could not tell you one of their songs. All I know of her is what is seen on the musical talent show, the Voice. One thing that does irritate me about here is how often she talks about all her experience in the industry when trying to curry favor with a potential team member. We know Gwen, we know, you started when very young!

    Like

Leave a Reply

