R is for Robbie Williams

This Blog is taking part in the April 2017 A to Z Challenge. Don’t forget to check out the other Blogs taking part by following #AtoZChallenge on Twitter and Facebook!

Artist: Robbie Williams

Song: Rock DJ*

Album: Sing When You’re Winning

Watched Perform: 2003, 2014

I’ve loved Robbie ever since his early days in Take That and after he left the group I continued to follow his solo career. He’s released some great albums over the years (and some terrible ones) but my favourite one is still ‘Sing When You’re Winning’ which has some fantastic tunes on it, including ‘Rock DJ’ which I instantly loved and has remained my favourite song ever since.

*I’ve chosen to put a different version of the video on here, as the official video is very graphic and not to everyone’s taste! If you want to watch it however, click here.

One of the most amazing concerts I have ever been to was Robbie’s ‘Live at Knebworth’ tour in 2003, it had an atmosphere which was just indescribable and had crowds of over 375,000. It’s known as one of the biggest music events in UK history and being part of it was really something special!

7 thoughts on “R is for Robbie Williams

  1. Geraint Isitt says:

    Good ole Robbie. A girl I went to school with described him as sex on legs – his videos always gave off that “sex” vibe. It sells lol.
    I actually liked Swing when You’re Winning better, but I think he’s got the voice of a crooner.

    Like

  2. Kaddu says:

    I’ve never watched one of his videos, but I did have some of his songs on my playlist years ago. Can’t remember which ones though. I think I liked them. Couldn’t watch this video… I’m on a slow net right now! (Sighhh)

    Glad to connect with you during this AtoZ, Natalie. Do visit mine sometime.
    Happy blogging!
    Chicky @ http://www.mysteriouskaddu.com

    Liked by 1 person

  3. elenasquareeyes says:

    I know what you mean about the video being graphic. I’d either forgotten or never seen the graphic part before because when I saw it on a music channel recently I was like o.O what did I just watch?! Still, it’s a great song though 🙂
    Today on my A-Z of Favourite Things, R is for my new favourite music artist – Rag’n’Bone Man.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

