S is for Simply Red

This Blog is taking part in the April 2017 A to Z Challenge. Don’t forget to check out the other Blogs taking part by following #AtoZChallenge on Twitter and Facebook!

Artist: Simply Red

Song: Holding Back The Years

Album: A New Flame/Stars

Watched Perform: 2009, 2015

Simply Red are another band that I grew up with, their songs were always playing in our house when I was younger. They always put on a great show and I have lots of great memories of singing along to them in the car with my mum.

It’s impossible for me to pick a favourite album because I love ‘A New Flame’ and ‘Stars’ equally, there’s just so many tracks I love between them! My favourite song will always be ‘Holding Back The Years’ though.

2 thoughts on “S is for Simply Red

Leave a Reply

