#WeekendCoffeeShare: If We Were Having Coffee on 23rd April 2017

Thanks for joining me for this Weekend Coffee Share, created by Diana at Part Time Monster and hosted by Emily at Nerd in the Brain.

If we were having coffee today, you would be joining my husband and I at the lovely Dalemain Mansion. We’re taking part in Drive it Day today and have met up with the other participants at the stately home which is famous for it’s marmalade. You really must try some before you leave, it’s delicious!

How has your week been? I have been working on a few craft projects, including some postage stamp découpage. I’m undecided as to which varnish to use however, do you have any suggestions? Something that brings out the vibrant colours of the stamps would be ideal.

The rest of my week has been spent writing as I was determined to have all my A to Z posts scheduled by the end of Friday. Now that I don’t have to worry about those (all that’s left is the reflection post) I can concentrate on visiting everyone’s blogs and commenting. I have to admit I’ve found it much harder to keep track of who I’ve visited this year without the Linky List.

Thank you for joining me for this Coffee Share, I hope you enjoyed your marmalade! I hope you have a great week ahead. Don’t forget to visit my fellow bloggers for a cuppa and a catch up.

5 thoughts on “#WeekendCoffeeShare: If We Were Having Coffee on 23rd April 2017

  1. scr4pl80 says:

    Good for you for getting all your posts done. I am behind but not giving up. I use Mod Podge for decoupaging, but I know there are other glazes out there. Some are kind of expensive. Love to see the finished product!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

