#ThreeThingsThursday – What made me smile this week…

Welcome to this week’s Three Things Thursday post, hosted by Nerd in the Brain. Share your happy by posting three things (big or small) that have made you smile this week and join the fun!

Number One
3TT1.04.05.17
Sightseeing in London – My husband treated me to a day out in London the other day and we had a whirlwind tour of the capital which was SO much fun! We managed to see Cockfosters, Marble Arch, St Pancras, Paddington Bear, Platform 9¾, Sherlock Holmes Statue, Tower Bridge, Tower of London, London Eye, Houses of Parliament, Buckingham Palace, Green Park, Leicester Square, Piccadilly Circus, Baker Street, King’s Cross, Tower Hill, Paddington, Oxford Circus, Chinatown, Westminster, Garfunkel’s and The Betjeman Arms as well as the other two places on this list…

Number Two
#HarryPotter
House of MinaLima – Being a huge Harry Potter and Fantastic Beasts fan and owning several MinaLima books, I’ve wanted to visit this wonderful place for ages. All four floors of the house are full of artwork and props from the films, which are absolutely stunning. Best of all you can take as many pictures as you like and it’s totally free!

Number Three
3TT3.04.05.17
Yellow Submarine Bath Bomb – I love Lush products and The Beatles, so when they released this bath bomb during the Lush Summit I was so excited to try one! Being an Oxford Street Exclusive I thought I’d have to miss out (the prices on eBay were ridiculous) but thanks to my surprise trip to London I was able to visit the world’s largest Lush store and pick a few up, along with a few other exclusives.

6 thoughts on “#ThreeThingsThursday – What made me smile this week…

  1. Laurie Graves says:

    One of the great things about blogging is to see what folks in other countries are grateful for. Loved reading about your three things, especially London and Harry Potter. And, oh, the yellow submarine is pretty cool, too.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. scr4pl80 says:

    My daughter would go crazy in the House of MinaLima! I got an email from you that says it is password protected and I need a password to open it on your site? Was that something I missed?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

