Mystery Blogger Award for There She Goes

I had a lovely surprise message last night from Janet, telling me my blog had been chosen for the Mystery Blogger Award! In order to qualify for the award, I need to follow the nine rules as follows:

Rule 1: Put the award logo/image on your blog

Rule 2: List the rules

Rule 3: Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog:
Thank you so much to Janet for nominating me! Please visit her lovely blog: Janet’s Smiles, her scrapbooks are beautiful!

Rule 4: Mention the creator of the award and provide a link as well:
The Mystery Blogger Award was created by Okoto Enigma

Rule 5: Tell your readers 3 things about yourself:

  1. I’m a huge Harry Potter fan and my Hogwarts house is Ravenclaw
  2. My favourite subject in college was Archaeology
  3. I’m the only person in my family who is left handed

Rule 6: You have to nominate 10 – 20 people:

  1. Wasted Days And Wasted Nights
  2. The Coffee Bean Brain
  3. Doodles and Scribbles
  4. Trent’s World
  5. Nerd in the Brain
  6. Sparkle Jam Beauty
  7. My Open Sketchbook
  8. All Things Lush UK
  9. Part-Time Monster
  10. Life On Cars

Rule 7: Notify your nominees by commenting on their blog

Rule 8: Ask your nominees any 5 questions of your choice; with one weird or funny* question (specify):
The questions I have to answer from my nominee are:

  1.   Who is your favourite author? J. K. Rowling
  2.   How long have you been blogging? Since 2005
  3.   Have you ever been nominated for a major award? No
  4.   If you could play a musical instrument what would it be? I used to play guitar
  5.   Who is Carmen Sandiego and why should I care where in the world she is? Someone who will improve your geographical knowledge
  6.   Extra credit question, did I make you smile today? Yes you did!

The questions I have for my nominees are:

  1. What’s your favourite song at the moment?
  2. What’s the last thing that made you laugh?
  3. How do you get to Button Moon?*
  4. Do you prefer ice cream or custard?
  5. What’s to the left of you right now?

Rule 9: Share a link to your best post(s):
My most popular posts so far have been my entries for the 2016 A to Z Challenge, my theme was Crafts: Styles & Supplies which you can read here.

I’m pretty sure that’s everything… Thank you again for the award, I hope my nominees enjoy this as much as I did!

6 thoughts on “Mystery Blogger Award for There She Goes

Leave a Reply

