#WeekendCoffeeShare: If We Were Having Coffee on 7th May 2017

Thanks for joining me for this Weekend Coffee Share, created by Diana at Part Time Monster and hosted by Emily at Nerd in the Brain.

If we were having coffee today, you would be joining me at home for a change. I’m going out to the shops in a bit, but I rather fancy a hot chocolate to warm me up before I go out. The weather was lovely during the start of the week but it’s turned much colder now, it feels more like autumn at the moment… you wouldn’t think we were heading into summer!

So how have you been? I hope you’ve had a lovely week since our last catch up. My big news of the week is that starting from Thursday, There She Goes will be the new host of Three Things Thursday! I’m really looking forward to it and reading about all the things that make people happy. If you want to know more about Three Things Thursday and how to participate you can you can read all about it on the FAQ page. There She Goes was also chosen for the Mystery Blogger Award the other day, which was a lovely surprise.

Last Sunday my husband treated me to a day out in London and we managed to cram in as many tourist spots as possible, it was exhausting but SO much fun! The highlight for me had to be the wonderful House of MinaLima which has four floors crammed with props from the Harry Potter and Fantastic Beasts films. I highly recommend it if you’re a fan. Best of all it’s totally free and you can take as many pictures as you like!

Yesterday we went to Nottingham, which is where my dad’s side of the family is from. My husband had never been before, so I took him to one of my favourite pubs – Ye Olde Trip To Jerusalem. It’s the oldest one in England and carved into the surrounding caves, it’s such a fascinating place! Unfortunately the journey home wasn’t so great, our car broke down about 20 miles from home (the alternator completely packed up) and we had to be rescued by the AA. The breakdown guy was really lovely though and made sure we got back safely.

Well I suppose I’d better get this shopping out of the way, thank you for joining me for this Coffee Share, I hope you have a great week ahead. Don’t forget to visit my fellow bloggers for a cuppa and a catch up!

9 thoughts on “#WeekendCoffeeShare: If We Were Having Coffee on 7th May 2017

  1. Tena Carr says:

    Congrats on being the new host for Three Things Thursday. I’ve been trying to join in on that (sometimes I get to it, sometimes I don’t). Have a great week ahead.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. imaginativeworks says:

    I took a coffee break the other day and treated myself to a white chocolate mocha, yummy. Props from Harry Potter and the Fantastic Beasts would be very fun to see. Wonderful post, thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

