Reflections on the 2017 A to Z Challenge

I’m so pleased that I have successfully completed my second A to Z Challenge! Unlike last year, I decided several months in advance what my topic would be and wrote the basics for each entry ahead of time. Despite this I still found myself just about managing to keep on track during the second week due to personal events, thankfully during the third week I caught up and was able to finish a week ahead of time.

Sourcing content for my entries was much easier this year, as the videos for my posts were readily available on YouTube and most allow you to share their content. Last year I had difficulty finding images that matched exactly what I was trying to describe, which was very time consuming.

I’m looking forward to taking part in the challenge again next year (I’ve already thought of my theme) but I think I shall have to be even more prepared than this year if I’m to keep up with the deadlines, perhaps by writing entries much further in advance and scheduling them… still it wouldn’t be a challenge if it was easy!

As I mentioned during my Coffee Share, I found it difficult to keep up with which blogs I had visited and commented on without the Linky List. I really hope they bring it back next year. I’m still working my way through lots of Facebook links, so if I’ve missed you I apologise! Please feel free to leave a link in the comments and I shall visit your blog ASAP.

On a final note, here are some other artists who just missed out on being my number one choice. Did I mention one of your favourites throughout the challenge?

Congratulations to everyone who took part and those of you who finished, I’m looking forward to visiting you all again next year!

13 thoughts on “Reflections on the 2017 A to Z Challenge

  1. Cheryl Wright says:

    Congratulations on completing the challenge! I got behind at the end, due to my health. I’m trying to catch up : ) I enjoyed your posts. I love music! I am glad that you’ve decided to participate again next year. Take care.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Louise says:

    Congrats on finishing the challenge! You picked a great theme and I smiled at your “runners up” list. Sometimes the choice is easy – other times not so much. And other times you scramble for anything to fit a letter. I think it’s part of what makes the process fun!

    Like

    • Natalie says:

      Thank you, congratulations to you also 🙂 I was just reading your reflections post and I agree, they should have a daily list so that things don’t get lost in spam etc

      Like

  3. scr4pl80 says:

    Some pretty good things there that didn’t make it to #1! I am not missing the linky thing myself as I found looking at a list of 2000 people too overwhelming. I added about 10 people to my favorites list and keeping up with them was just about all I could do most days anyway.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. shopgirlanonymous says:

    Oh my goodness, LOVE Pink Floyd, and who can resist Spice Girls? 😉 This was my first year to participate and I was also unable to find a system that really worked at keeping up with all the A-Z challengers. I tried twitter but that felt lonely, and when I could remember I checked out the two blog posts where everyone left links, but then I’d get confused….but it was such a great experience all the same and I will definitely be participating again next year!

    http://www.shopgirlanonymous.com

    Liked by 2 people

    • Natalie says:

      They’re both fantastic groups 😀

      I had the same problems as you, I really hope they bring back the linky list for next year, it was much easier to keep track of where I’d visited!

      Looking forward to seeing your theme next year 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

