#WeekendCoffeeShare: If We Were Having Coffee on 21st May 2017

Thanks for joining me for this Weekend Coffee Share, created by Diana at Part Time Monster and hosted by Emily at Nerd in the Brain.

If we were having coffee today, you would be joining my husband and I in Llandudno. We’re here for the Porsches on the Prom event, which is a new one for us.

Have you had a good week? I’ve been busy freelancing again and it finally stopped raining long enough for me to cut the grass… there’s still lots of work to be done in the garden, but it’s been raining heavily every day which is very frustrating, especially as I want to get it sorted out properly.

On Friday I had my first ever Drive-in Cinema experience, which I really enjoyed despite the occasional radio interference. We went to see Grease which is one of my all time favourite films and the perfect choice for a Drive-in. We arrived just as the car park was opening so we managed to get on the front row. My husband was rather surprised and amused by the fact I knew every single word (and I don’t just mean the songs) but like I said, it IS one of my favourites!

Yesterday we went to Colwyn Bay which was hosting a 1940s Festival and later on we had a wonderful evening at Romeo… the food was just perfect! Afterwards we wandered along the promenade, listened to the sea and watched the stars. I absolutely love walking of a night, everything is just so tranquil.

Right, we’d best get back to work… Thank you for joining me for this Coffee Share, I hope you have a great week! Don’t forget to visit my fellow bloggers for a cuppa and a catch up.

4 thoughts on “#WeekendCoffeeShare: If We Were Having Coffee on 21st May 2017

Leave a Reply

