#ThreeThingsThursday – What made me smile this week…

The devastating terror attack on Manchester this week has made it hard to smile.

The arena has always been a big part of my life and I have spent countless evenings there, watching my favourite artists perform… I cannot put into words how heartbroken I am for the people of Manchester and everyone who has been affected by this tragedy.

I debated for a long time whether Three Things would be appropriate to post this week, but I feel more than ever we need to share love, happiness and positivity 💕

Those of you wishing to help and show your support can follow these steps here.

Welcome to this week’s Three Things Thursday post, created by Emily at Nerd in the Brain and hosted by Natalie at There She Goes.

Share your joy by posting three things big or small, that have made you happy this week and join in the fun! Want to know what it’s all about? Then click here!

Number One
3TT1.25.05.17
Job Offer – I mentioned the other week I had some potentially exciting news which I can finally share… I’ve been offered a permanent job position which I have accepted! I’m delighted as means I will no longer have to rely on freelance work… this will make a huge difference to my life and help my long term goals immensely.

Number Two
3TT2.25.05.17
Wonderland Live 2017 Take That have always put on absolutely stunning live shows and their latest tour is no exception! The song choices were fantastic and I was mesmerised by the beautiful sets and gorgeous costumes when I saw them perform earlier this week.

Number Three
3TT3.25.05.17
Grease – My first ever Drive-in Cinema experience was SO much fun and such a novelty! I had a lovely evening, especially as Grease is one of my all time favourite films and the perfect choice for a Drive-in.

Now it’s your turn to share your happiness! Simply click on the button below and add your link with your three things that have made you smile this week… I can’t wait to hear all about them!

Don’t feel like writing an entire post? Then simply share some pictures on Facebook, Instagram or Twitter with #ThreeThingsThursday. Don’t forget to tag @ThereSheGoesUK so that I can send them some love!

Save

6 thoughts on “#ThreeThingsThursday – What made me smile this week…

  1. Deborah Weber says:

    Like Laurie I’m glad you posted – this is indeed the time when we need to share glimpses of the good when our hearts are so tender. Congratulations on the job news. And how fun you got to experience a drive in – sounds like the perfect kickoff to summer.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Laurie Graves says:

    I’m grieving with you here in the U.S. And I couldn’t agree more with the sentiment that we need to share love, happiness, and positivity. Congrats on the new job!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

