#WeekendCoffeeShare: If We Were Having Coffee on 28th May 2017

Thanks for joining me for this Weekend Coffee Share, created by Diana at Part Time Monster and hosted by Emily at Nerd in the Brain.

If we were having coffee today, you would be joining me at my mum’s house. I was supposed to go home on Tuesday, but my plans were changed after the awful events in Manchester. This week has been an emotional roller-coaster to say the least…

The terror attack has been absolutely heartbreaking for me, Manchester and the arena have been an integral part of my life for as long as I can remember. I have spent countless evenings there with my friends and family, watching my favourite artists perform. I still can’t put into words how shocked and saddened I am.

Then there was the news that Sir Roger Moore had passed away. I loved Roger in The Persuaders and his role in Spice World was legendary, but his version of James Bond is what I adored the most. For Your Eyes Only will always be incredibly special to my husband and I… we’re both huge Bond fans and his films have always been part of our relationship in one way or another.

On to the more positive things… my change in plans meant that I could spend more time with my family and we’ve had some lovely meals together. Mum and I went to see Take That on Monday and again (along with my sister) on Friday. It was a very emotional show as the band are from Manchester and were supposed to be playing at the Manchester Arena, but they rescheduled and performed in Liverpool instead. It was wonderful to see so much love and support at the show, the Echo Arena replaced their posters with “I ❤️ MCR” ones and Take That donated all of the proceeds from the show.

As I mentioned in my Three Things Thursday post this week, I can finally share my exciting news! I didn’t want to jinx it, but I had several job interviews this month and I’ve been offered a permanent position which I have accepted. It’s going to make such a huge difference and I’m very excited (and nervous) to start my new job in June.

I’m going to enjoy what’s left of the bank holiday as much as I can, I hope you can too… Thank you for joining me for this Coffee Share, I hope you have a lovely week. Don’t forget to visit my fellow bloggers for a cuppa and a catch up.

4 thoughts on “#WeekendCoffeeShare: If We Were Having Coffee on 28th May 2017

  1. Laurie Graves says:

    So very, very sorry about Manchester. No, we can’t stop going to events, but in the back of our minds…
    On a happier note…Congrats, congrats on the new job.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. scr4pl80 says:

    I saw your pictures on instagram of the concert! It looks like a great show. You have some great shots for a scrapbook! I cannot let the events in Manchester stop me from going to my concerts but I will say that it is sad that we live in such dangerous times. Hugs to you and congrats on your new job!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Natalie says:

      Thank you, it was fantastic 😀 I’m looking forward to getting my scrapbook up-to-date soon 🙂

      I agree, it won’t stop me from going either, but it will always be at the back of my mind 😦

      Thank you very much 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

