#WeekendCoffeeShare: If We Were Having Coffee on 18th June 2017

Thanks for joining me for this Weekend Coffee Share, created by Diana at Part Time Monster and hosted by Emily at Nerd in the Brain.

If we were having coffee today, we would be having some ice cold drinks instead. It’s absolutely scorching here today so we’re having refreshing fruit juice and plenty of it! What’s your favourite way to cool down?

How are you today? It’s been a relatively quiet week for me, with being in the office and getting the housework done. Friday was good fun though, the company my husband and I work for held a big awards ceremony in London. Pixie Lott, 5 After Midnight, Calum Scott and Ella Eyre all performed at the after show party. It was lovely being able to get to know my colleagues more and to see my friends be nominated for (and win!) some very special awards.

It’s Father’s Day today and unfortunately I now live too far away to be able to visit my dad’s grave. Instead I have bought a lovely memorial candle/photo frame for home, which I have lit. For those of you who are celebrating today, I hope you’re having a lovely day with your dads and cherishing your time together… for those who aren’t for whatever reason, I’m sending you lots of love and strength for today and every day.

Thank you for joining me for this Coffee Share, I hope you have a great week. Don’t forget to visit my fellow bloggers for a cuppa and a catch up!

4 thoughts on “#WeekendCoffeeShare: If We Were Having Coffee on 18th June 2017

  1. scr4pl80 says:

    It is pretty warm here today too. I lost my dad about 35 years ago. Miss him lots. That’s a good idea about the candle. The awards looked like a lot of fun! Happy Sunday to you!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Geraint Isitt says:

    It’s over 40 degrees Celsius here in Dubai today and I have a 10 minute walk home shortly so it’ll be a cold shower followed by a cold Diet Coke

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

