#WeekendCoffeeShare: If We Were Having Coffee on 2nd July 2017

Thanks for joining me for this Weekend Coffee Share, created by Diana at Part Time Monster and hosted by Emily at Nerd in the Brain.

If we were having coffee today, you would be joining me for a relaxing drink at home. Would you care for a cup of cherry chocolate coffee? My friend sent me a jar last week and I’ve been looking forward to trying it out.

How have you been this week? Mine started off very stressful and upsetting, but thankfully things have improved somewhat. I’m not going to keep focusing on the negative, so instead I will talk about all the nice things that have happened…

Mum finally moved into her new house and is settling in. I’ve only seen one or two photos so far, but it looks great already. I can’t wait to visit and see it all… it’s going to look especially wonderful at Christmas with the log fire.

Friday marked 14 years since I randomly decided to have lunch at Pizza Hut, and just so happened to meet the man I was going to marry. Obviously there was only one place for us to go to mark this momentous occasion, so we had a lovely evening meal.

Yesterday my husband’s parents came to visit us for the first time, so we took them to the Nene Valley Railway, lunch at the Tobie Norris in Stamford and drinks at Charters Bar in Peterborough. The highlight for me was eating pancakes for breakfast whilst watching the steam trains go by in the glorious sunshine.

This morning I was rearranging my books and as I moved them, a gift card fell out that’s been missing ever since my birthday! I must have put it inside the book “for safe keeping” as I was travelling home that day. I’ve just checked and it’s still valid, so I’m looking forward to a mini-spending spree later!

My husband has just made the excellent suggestion that we go out for lunch, so I best be getting ready. Hopefully next week will bring more happiness and less stress! Thank you for joining me for this Coffee Share, I hope you have a lovely week ahead. Don’t forget to visit my fellow bloggers for a cuppa and a catch up.

11 thoughts on “#WeekendCoffeeShare: If We Were Having Coffee on 2nd July 2017

  1. Bhawna Saini says:

    Happy anniversary! I always found celebrating the little ocassions more nostaligic than celebrating my actual marriage anniversary. Those ones are filled with much more nostaliga, isnt it?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

