#WeekendCoffeeShare: If We Were Having Coffee on 16th July 2017

Thanks for joining me for this Weekend Coffee Share, created and hosted by Diana at Part Time Monster.

If we were having coffee today, you would be joining me at the stunning Newby Hall. My husband and I are here primarily for the Historical Vehicle Rally, but I also took the time to go on a guided tour of the house which was fantastic. I’ve visited many beautiful stately homes over the years but Newby is particularly exceptional.

My apologies for missing our coffee share last week, but I was helping mum with the last part of her house move and she doesn’t have a phone line set up at the new place yet. I’ve also been having a nightmare with our internet connection at home, it’s currently taking at least quarter of an hour to load a page which isn’t exactly ideal!

So how have things been for you these past two weeks? My big news that you might have seen from my Three Things Thursday post is that my husband and I are finally in a position to buy our own home! We’ve already started looking around a few houses and I can’t wait until we have a place to call our own.

Apart from house hunting, most of the days have been taken up with the usual house and office work… yesterday was absolutely lovely though. We went to Nunnington Hall in Yorkshire and after looking around the house we strolled around the beautiful gardens, played Pooh sticks, croquet and giant jenga. Later on we had a fabulous evening meal at The Nags Head and had a late night walk around the quiet little village of Pickhill.

All in all it’s been the perfect weekend, and exactly what I needed after several weeks of stress and tears. Here’s hoping next week will be even better, I hope your week will also be lovely! Thank you for joining me for this Coffee Share, don’t forget to visit my fellow bloggers for a cuppa and a catch up.

8 thoughts on “#WeekendCoffeeShare: If We Were Having Coffee on 16th July 2017

  1. Corina says:

    Good luck with house hunting. My youngest daughter and her boyfriend just bought a house. They moved in last week. I haven’t seen it yet but I think I will get to go over next weekend.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nancy says:

    Your weekend sounds lovely and relaxing. And big congrats on beginning your house hunt! I am very much a “home body” and love my little piece of heaven. I hope you and your husband find a place that speaks to you (oh, and it must have a porch,)😊 Enjoy the rest of your week and thanks for the coffee!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Natalie says:

      It was a perfect weekend 🙂 Thank you! I can’t wait to finally have a place I can decorate (our landlord is VERY strict about us doing anything). A porch sounds like a good idea! 🙂 Hope you have a great week

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

