#WeekendCoffeeShare: If We Were Having Coffee on 6th August 2017

Thanks for joining me for this Weekend Coffee Share, created and hosted by Diana at Part Time Monster.

If we were having coffee today, I would first like to apologise for missing our chats recently! I’ve been so busy helping mum with her new house and then I was on holiday in Italy. Anyway, what would you like to drink?

Has July treated you well? I can’t believe we’re in August already, this year is flying by! Yesterday my husband and I were at the Gloucestershire Vintage and Country Extravaganza in Cirencester. Unfortunately the weather was not on our side with heavy rain and thunderstorms throughout most of the day, but we did manage to see quite a bit of the show in the hour of sunshine we were afforded!

As you may have seen on my Three Things Thursday post, we celebrated our 1st Wedding Anniversary last weekend. We had a wonderful time in Italy, we stayed in Sorrento and whilst we were there we visited Herculaneum, Pompeii and Capri. We had beautiful weather the entire time, the food was amazing and the views were stunning!

I’m pleased to say that my mum’s house is now complete, everything has been unpacked, all the workmen have finished and she finally has a phone line and internet connection. I’m really looking forward to our next visit, as we will be able to go out to places and just enjoy the new house without stressing over what still needs to be done.

The exciting news for us this week is the soon-to-be-addition to our family, a gorgeous 8 week old Cockapoo. Mum’s still undecided on his name as of yet, but they introduced him to Bailey yesterday and are hoping to bring him home on Wednesday. I cannot wait to meet him!

Well I think that’s everything for now! Thank you for joining me for this Coffee Share, I hope you have a lovely week ahead! Don’t forget to visit my fellow bloggers for a cuppa and a catch up.

5 thoughts on “#WeekendCoffeeShare: If We Were Having Coffee on 6th August 2017

Leave a Reply

