#WeekendCoffeeShare: If We Were Having Coffee on 8th October 2017

Thanks for joining me for this Weekend Coffee Share, created by Diana at Part Time Monster.

It’s been such a long time since our last chat, over two months in fact, so we have a lot to catch up on! My apologies for being quiet for so long, but I’ve had a tough time dealing with illness, loss and a heavy workload. I just didn’t have the heart to write anything when I did get a spare moment, but I’m glad I pushed myself to continue Three Things Thursday as it kept me going.

I don’t want to dwell on things for long, so lets get to the important part… coffee! I’ve just had a new delivery of Beanies, so I have plenty of flavours for you to choose from including Pumpkin Spice. Now that you have a drink, pull up a chair and tell me everything that you have been up to since we last spoke!

As I said, I don’t want to focus on the negatives, but one thing I will mention is that unfortunately we weren’t able to keep Merlin. Bailey just wouldn’t take to him at all and became very depressed. It was upsetting for all of us, as he was such a lovely dog, but we had to do what was best for both of them. The good news is Merlin went back to his mum and is being well looked after and Bailey is back to his old self again.

Moving on to happier things, my husband and I have been busy covering Roverfest, Cumbria Classic and Motorsport Show, Ormskirk MotorFest, Pistons & Props and most recently the MX-5 Owners Club’s National Rally, as well as enjoying some lovely days out with friends and family. One restaurant in particular was really special, the Allotment in Birkdale. The food was wonderful (and included edible flowers) and there are so many little details in the décor, such as flower pot sinks, trowels for door handles and plants everywhere.

We went to our first Peterborough Beer Festival and I discovered some lovely wine (I’m not much of a beer drinker) and food. The highlight over these past weeks for me, has been my husband’s anniversary present. He bought us tickets for a ride on The Jacobite steam train, which Harry Potter fans will have seen crossing the iconic Glenfinnan viaduct in the films. It was a dream come true, made even more special by the fact we went exactly “Ninteen Years Later” to the day and I got to enjoy a chocolate frog, some Bertie Botts Every Flavour Beans and a Butter-Bru hot chocolate during our journey!

One of my all-time favourite films is Kingsman: The Secret Service, so I’ve been excited about The Golden Circle ever since it was announced. We finally got to see it the other week and although I didn’t think it was as good as the first film (which to be fair, would be hard to beat anyway) it was still highly enjoyable and over-the-top as expected. I can’t wait for it to come out on DVD so I can watch it again!

Speaking of watching things again, we’ve been re-watching Life on Mars, which is one of our absolute favourite shows and despite knowing the ending it’s still a wonderfully gripping show. We’re re-watching Ashes to Ashes next week, which I’m really looking forward to.

Well I think that’s pretty much everything, thank you so much to everyone who has continued to visit this blog and those of you who participate in Three Things Thursday, I really appreciate it! Have a great week ahead and don’t forget to visit my fellow bloggers for a cuppa and a catch up (if anyone knows of a Linky List, please do let me know). Hopefully I shall see you again next week!

2 thoughts on “#WeekendCoffeeShare: If We Were Having Coffee on 8th October 2017

  1. Laurie Graves says:

    Sorry about the hard times. Hope brighter days are ahead. Oh, that train ride. It is on my list of things to do if I ever go on my fantasy Great Britain tour. Finally, my husband and I also really liked Life on Mars. We have never seen Ashes to Ashes. I will see if I can get it here. By

    Liked by 2 people

  2. scr4pl80 says:

    You have been busy! Sorry the pets couldn’t be friends. I’m loving the pumpkin deluge again. For years I thought I didn’t like it – silly me. Happy Sunday to you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

