#ThreeThingsThursday – What made me smile this week…

Welcome to this week’s Three Things Thursday post, created by Emily at Nerd in the Brain and hosted by Natalie at There She Goes.

Share your joy by posting three things big or small, that have made you happy this week and join in the fun! Want to know what it’s all about? Then click here!

Number One
Work In Progress Part 2: Dull to Shiny!
Peacock Fire Screen – When I was younger, mum had a beautiful fire screen which I’ve always admired. I really wanted the same one for my own house, but they were selling for crazy prices on eBay. The other day I found one for an amazing price! The only downside is that it needs a lot of work to restore it to it’s former glory, but the end result will be so worth it!

Number Two
3TT2.09.11.17
The Royal Pavilion, Brighton – My husband and I had a wonderful time in Brighton at the weekend. One of the highlights was visiting the Royal Pavilion, which as the most breathtaking Banqueting Room I have ever seen!

Number Three
3TT3.09.11.17
Cadbury’s Classic Collection – I finally got my hands on Cadbury’s retro box, which has been sold out every time I’ve gone to buy it until now! I love anything nostalgic and this brings back many fond Christmas memories from my childhood.

Now it’s your turn to share your happiness! Simply click on the button below and add your link with your three things that have made you smile this week… I can’t wait to hear all about them!

Don’t feel like writing an entire post? Then simply share some pictures on Facebook, Instagram or Twitter with #ThreeThingsThursday. Don’t forget to tag @ThereSheGoesUK so that I can send them some love!

5 thoughts on “#ThreeThingsThursday – What made me smile this week…

  1. Vicki says:

    I’m glad you finally found a fire screen at a good price. I bet it will look beautiful when you’re done with it. The Royal Pavilion has amazing architecture, I wish I could see the inside. I l love retro stuff too. I want a refrigerator from the 60’s.

    Like

Leave a Reply

